Meet the team

Andrew J Leslie FCCA - Principal

Andrew has been an accountant for over 30 years, qualifying with the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) in 1988. He was a partner for many years before branching out to run his own firm in 2004.

Email: ajleslie@blcca.co.uk


Phil Emery FMAAT - Senior accountant

Phil has over ten years work experience in professional practice and recently became a fellow member of the AAT. During his career to date Phil has gained detailed knowledge of IT systems within the industry and developed close working relations across a huge range of clients.

Email: pemery@blcca.co.uk


Christian Lukey - Trainee Accountant

Christian joined the firm in 2012 as an apprentice and has successfully completed his first three years of the Association of Accounting Technicians qualification, and is now completing his final year.

Email: clukey@blcca.co.uk


Jesse Duffield - Apprentice Accountant

Jesse joined the firm in 2013 as an Accountancy apprentice with one year’s previous experience in Accounting practice. He has completed the Association of Accounting Technicians level 3 qualification, and is now working towards his level 4 qualification.

Email: jduffield@blcca.co.uk


Deborah Brennan - Payroll Manager & Reception

Debbie used to run her own insurance firm until 2007 before taking time off to raise her children. She joined the firm in 2010 and runs our Payroll Solutions as well as managing our reception.

Email: dbrennan@blcca.co.uk


Emily Machin - Bookkeeper & Payroll Clerk

Emily supports our Payroll Solutions Service and also offers bookkeeping services for clients. Emily gained her AAT qualification in 2002 and has worked within accounts for over ten years.

Email: emachin@blcca.co.uk